1/35 s-100

P

phalinmegob

looking great john, i am almost up to the weathering stage with mine,been on it for just under three months now. have struggled with the pe as i have never used it before but you seem to have got the better of it.i have not taken any in progress pics but will post up when finished,just about to start the crew. something for you to watch for john is the tiny stantions on the back deck, ihave snapped and reglued a good few off them now. then i found a website that sells them in brass, too late for me now but if your intersted.....

Rail stanchions, 1 hole stanchion, 2 3 hole stanchions

i reckon 2 hole 25mm would be about right

P

phalinmegob

a question i have to ask is what is the difference between the resin skull cap and the kit supplied one, i thought about getting it but didnt bother as money was tight.. you must love photo etch with the amount you have, mine is virtually out of the box build apart from the rubber dinghy and crew. toying with the idea of a rather large dio including the italeri long dock kits but it would end up about four feet long by about eighteen inches.

J

John Huggins

To be honest the diff is minamul, the rivets are more defined on the resin bridge also wood planks are part of it but iff u have the photo-ech parts it wont look any differant.

The skullbridge in the pic's with eched bit's on is the resin one.

View attachment 52167View attachment 52168View attachment 52169View attachment 52170View attachment 52171View attachment 52172View attachment 52173

Iff i could go back i would not have botherd.

Hope this helps.

John

View attachment 54723

View attachment 54724

View attachment 54725

View attachment 54726

View attachment 54727

View attachment 54728

View attachment 54729

P1040140.jpg

P1040141.jpg

P1040142.jpg

P1040143.jpg

P1040144.jpg

P1040145.jpg

P1040146.jpg

Ian M

Administrator
Staff member
Administrator
SMF Supporter
First Name
Ian