New Stadium Project

D

Davie

Hi All,

I am new to this forum and a complete newbie to undertaking a construction like this, Its only recently I have started scale models again but this will prove a real challenge.

I am looking to build Ibrox Stadium as it was back in 1987.

I was considering using plastruct and a light plastic material for the project, and looking to make the lengh of the stands about 15-18 inches.

This is the idea anyway, and i have to put quite a bit of planning etc into this before i even get started.

I just wondered if anyone had any advice or suggestions as I am expecting this project to take a long time.

I have some photos below which will at least help me

Cheers

Davie

1.jpg 12.jpg ojdn50.jpg i59254.jpg BzxvRXnIUAAaFg-.jpg 7.jpg 6.jpg 2-1.jpg 5.jpg 9-1.jpg BzxvRXiIQAEX1nG-1.jpg BzxvlOEIEAAysvy.jpg 11.jpg

rickoshea52

SMF Supporter
First Name
Rick
The first football match I ever went to was at Ibrox with my dad and a load of cousins, we were in the west enclosure and I remember the Copeland Rd end being a building site. It's been a long time since I have been back to Ibrox or been to a Rangers match, the last one was against Barcelona at the Nou Camp.
I would very much like to see how you get on. Just don't take any advice from anyone called Green, Whyte or Ashley.

B

Bangor Lad

Interesting. I've been toying with a plan to build a model of my club, Bangor City's, old ground at Farrar Road. Not exactly Ibrox but certainly very important to us Citizens!

D

Davie

Rickoshea,

Ibrox is a great stadium did you ever visit it when it was complete?

I have had many amazing experiences there its a Stadium I love.

They did serious damage its been a tough time but hey ho this project will keep me sane

Bangor its a lot of fun it has really tested me though im using cardboard and foamboard to get all the dimensions.