Not a GB Defiant

• Thread starter It'sAllGoneHorriblyWrong
  • Start date
I

It'sAllGoneHorriblyWrong

Hi

Turn your back for a couple of months and when you come back the Falklands have been abandoned! (Again) (I wonder how long it will take Argentina to work out that we have no more strike carriers?:wink:smiling3:.

I'm a newbie here but this thread has inspired me to dig out this:

Can I play too please?

Andy

john

Administrator
Staff member
Administrator
First Name
John
Welcome to the forum, feel free to join in here, I'm glad the forum and the people on it has inspired you, looking forward to seeing your progress :smiling3:

stona

SMF Supporter
First Name
Steve
A most excellent subject if I may say so. I myself have just finished a Fairey Battle and shall be watching your progress on this one with interest.

Cheers

Steve

I

It'sAllGoneHorriblyWrong

Many thanks John. There is a good reason why I haven't tackled this kit before (honest). Spot the missing piece:-

Time to break out the plasticard...

Andy

F

Fenlander

Time to break out the plasticard...
That is what we like to hear, not throw it away because a minor piece like half a wing is missing, naaaa, Time to break out the plasticard.... Love it

Welcome Andy, really look forward to see how you sort this out.

B

Bunkerbarge

It could be crash landed in a field with the wing buried under the soil!!!

P

peter61_uk

...........have you checked down the back of the sofa ?????

Cheers to All

Peter

P

peter61_uk

\ said:
HiTurn your back for a couple of months and when you come back the Falklands have been abandoned! (Again) (I wonder how long it will take Argentina to work out that we have no more strike carriers?:wink:smiling3:.

I'm a newbie here but this thread has inspired me to dig out this:

Can I play too please?

Andy
Andy,