1/16 German Infantryman

A

AJay

Just received this in the post today.

I've never done a figure before so after reading many reviews it seemed the Tamiya were the best value for money. The face on this model looks quite realistic if painted well, based on looking at what other builders have managed (not that I expect to do as well on my first attempt, of course)

I'm going to have my work well and truly cut out with this one! :smiling3:

I'll maybe paint my figure in winter camo. I did consider making him a medic, but then again he wouldn't be armed; I don't want to mess with the arms to make him carry something different.

Hmmm....I'll have a think

View attachment 36617

View attachment 40854

my figure build.jpg

A

AJay

Done a bit of research and think I'll go with 561 Volksgrenadiers-Division in early 1945, East Prussia. I'll show his reversible padded jacket worn white-side out while his trousers will be worn camo side out, as on the box art.

So - that's the easy part decided :smiling3:

Ian M

Administrator
Staff member
Administrator
SMF Supporter
First Name
Ian
Oh that will be nice to paint.

Ian M

J

John Huggins

Hi alex, i found this a good figure to build & paint.

I think i posted it under ww2 figures & after, i must admit i did make a lot of modifications to it, but i would love to build it again some time with only slight modifications to it (like change his pose).

Good luck with this build Alex i will be keeping an eye on this one.

John.

A

AJay

Thanks, John.

I was working on this just last night (making sure no seam lines are visible, which is particularly difficult on the inside of the legs). I did actually say to myself - never again! haha. And just to think, the painting hasn't started yet. I have plenty of time though, so will keep at it. I'll see if I can see you build....

J

John Huggins

It's under ww1 and after if ur thinking of taking a look.

John

spanner570

SALAD DODGER
SMF Supporter
First Name
Ron