Aeronaut Mowe 2 fishing boat

Supabuild

SMF Supporter
First Name
John
Hi folks, hoping somebody will help me with,
What weight of fibre glass cloth should I use on the hull,I've never done this before?
What type of resin would you recommend?

I have a FLYSKY FS I6 transmitter with matching FS IA6B receiver. Could somebody please show me where I need to plug the boats rudder servo into.
Thanks a lot in anticipation........supaboat

Ian M

Administrator
Staff member
Administrator
SMF Supporter
First Name
Ian
You do not need to fiberglass the hull
The Radio will in most cases have throttle in channel 1 and motor in 3. It should be easy.
make sure the the receiver and tansmitter are talking to each other, connect the motor, battery and speed controller and plug into receiver plug 1 and a servo in number 3. try it. If the connection is wrong turn it off and swap them around.

boatman

SMF Supporter
First Name
christopher
HI John well i know a little bit about what you are askin after scratchbuilding big war ships for R/C if you look in ships under contruckition an look up Boatmans HMS TIGER build an nr 300 pages of the build so i may be able to help you sir but firstly some details of the boat you want to build an fibre glass well i use a F/G kit from a car shop as it got the mattin an the resin an the hardener all in the box an i can help you on the R/C as i have a 14 channel R/C on my ship so i know a little
chrisb

Supabuild

SMF Supporter
First Name
John
OK, thanks guys for the help. If I do want to fibre glass and resin the hull I would appreciate any suggestions on fibre glass weight and any particular type of resin given it will be in the water. Thanks again.

boatman

SMF Supporter
First Name
christopher
OK, thanks guys for the help. If I do want to fibre glass and resin the hull I would appreciate any suggestions on fibre glass weight and any particular type of resin given it will be in the water. Thanks again.