Airfix 1/72 Westland Lysander (Special Duties) Night Missions

T

Triumph

This first appeared in 1972.

TBH not got used to the way Airfix do some castings. They go to great length in detail on some bits (Canopy is in 5 parts) and yet other bits are over simplified they look crude.

Had problems painting the heat shield by masking, so gave up and did it freehand. BTW notice how the rear gunner isn’t helping the agent get aboard

spanner570

SALAD DODGER
SMF Supporter
First Name
Ron
Nice set Pete, but the last photo wins it for me, nice and moody.

Well done.

Being an armour builder i don't know what is under the Lizzie's belly!

Two guesses for the coconut.....

Supply canister?

Radar?

Ron

Gern

'Stashitis' victim
SMF Supporter
First Name
Dave
Another beautiful aeroplane!

I noticed the registration letters are different - C*MA on the starboard side and MA*C to port. Are they supposed to be that way 'cos that's the first time I've ever noticed it on a British 'plane?

Gern

T

Triumph

\ said:
Another beautiful aeroplane!I noticed the registration letters are different - C*MA on the starboard side and MA*C to port. Are they supposed to be that way 'cos that's the first time I've ever noticed it on a British 'plane?

Gern
TBH Gern I just followed the printed guide sheet for the decals and that's what it shows :smiling3:

spanner570

SALAD DODGER
SMF Supporter
First Name
Ron
\ said:
Nice set Pete, but the last photo wins it for me, nice and moody.Well done.

Being an armour builder i don't know what is under the Lizzie's belly!

Two guesses for the coconut.....

Supply canister?

Radar?

Ron
O.K., I've just googled it......It's a large drop tank!!!

No coconut for me this time.

:shucks:Ron

yak face

Wossupwidee?
Staff member
SMF Supporter
First Name
tony