Can you help me with...

S

skulker

Hi, im new to scale-models.co.uk and it seems a great place, anyway, im looking to model the modern era, currently i have all hornby trains, they are: A virgin 125 train, a EWS Class 56 diesel, a range of modern frieght, A eurostar train(probably wont use on layout), i was wondering what were the best places to go when looking for modern trains,

:smile1: thnx,

Skulker!!!!

G

George

Hi, im new to scale-models.co.uk and it seems a great place, anyway, im looking to model the modern era, currently i have all hornby trains, they are: A virgin 125 train, a EWS Class 56 diesel, a range of modern frieght, A eurostar train(probably wont use on layout), i was wondering what were the best places to go when looking for modern trains, :smile1: thnx,

Skulker!!!!
Skulker,

Depends on where you are and if you want to deal with mail order. I can recomend a shop here in Edinburgh The shop is Harborn Hobbies and their web site is www.harburnhobbies.co.uk or visit Scoonie Models in Kirkaldy on www.scoonie-hobbies.co.uk. I do deal with this shop for model boat material :goodluck:

Last edited:
A

adzam

i`ve got to say i was in Harburn hobbies today for the first time in a couple years , amazing stock for a small shop, stacked to the roof .

S

skulker

Im actually in the oxford area, we have a good few model shops but some of them mostly stock vintage, im looking for things like, turbostars and modern sububan trains :england:

Last edited:
N

new to trains

try marlow donkey model shop in cookham in berkshire...... type it into google you should find a link, they have stock up to the ceiling !

A

artic-corsair