French Musketeer pics

N

noble

Hi all this is a project i've been working on for three months it is the miniart 1/16 french musketeer... all for one and one for all. paints used in the construction of this were oils, and tamiya acrylics, this kit is a first for me and iam still developing my figure painting skills this kit is quite detailed but it would test any model makers skills to the full, so i hope you like it and as usual all comments are welcome good or bad.

Scott:winkingshades:

View attachment 34866

View attachment 34867

View attachment 34868

View attachment 34869

View attachment 34870

View attachment 34871

View attachment 34872

Aramis 2.jpg

Aramis 4.jpg

Aramis 1.jpg

Aramis 7.jpg

Aramis 3.jpg

Aramis 5.jpg

Aramis 6.jpg

Gern

'Stashitis' victim
SMF Supporter
First Name
Dave
Hi Scott. This isn't really my scene but it looks pretty good to me!

I have to ask, do you LIVE at your modelling bench 'cos your output is phenomenal. I mean, it only seemed to take you about 5 minutes to finish off that excellent 1/16 Tiger!

Gern

PS I'll bet your Dora will slow you down a bit when it arrives! :lol

spanner570

SALAD DODGER
SMF Supporter
First Name
Ron
Nice one Scott. There sure is plenty of detail on him, that's for sure!

Ron

N

noble

A big thanks for the response chaps much appreciate it, i know this is not everyones cup of tea but i just thought i'd try something a little different this time. It is not a bad little kit but it was a bugger to put together.

thanks

scott

Centurion3RTR

Fossil Raver
First Name
John
Nice work Scott, nice to see something different mate. Big five.

Have fun, John

B

Bill's Bunker

Hi,

Like the Musketeer, I have done a couple of Tamiya 1/16th German figures. I was going to ask anyone what Miniart kits are like but if you can get results like that, I'll give them a go! My main subject it WWII armour, but I do the odd car, motocycle or figure. I think there's a lot more detail on medieval or Roman type figures.