Greg's RPM 1/72 Staghound

Greg_147

SMF Supporter
First Name
Greg
Hi all,

Hope it's alright to put an entry in here, I've dug this one out of the stash box and fancied giving it a crack!

EDIT: Turns out the King Tiger from Italeri was.....bad. Very low detail, bad moulding, and once it was all put together, the tracks started snapping. It wasn't really any fun at that point, so in the bin it went, and I'm going to forget it ever happened!

So my build is now a 1/72 Staghound, which was originally going to feature on the same mini-diorama with the King Tiger. Enter RPM, a company I've never used before, and a very proto-typey rocket-launching armored car from Canada.

20191030_170819.jpg
20191030_170853.jpg

Here's hoping this goes a little better... :smiling5:

Thanks,
Greg

Last edited:

Steven000

WWII and nuts.
SMF Supporter
First Name
Steven
Never enough Tiger II threads :smiling5:...
Looking forward to the build :thumb2:

Si Benson

SMF Supporter
First Name
Si
Hi Greg,
Great to have you along for the AAGB :smiling4: Good luck with your build :thumb2:

Greg_147

SMF Supporter
First Name
Greg
Original post has been edited, the King Tiger was a bit of a lost cause, so now for something completely different!

Jakko

Way past the mad part
SMF Supporter
First Name
Jakko
You could have started a new thread, they’re free, you know :smiling3: Also, the title still says “Italeri” when you mean “RPM” now.

Steve Jones

Steve Jones Scale Modelling Site
First Name
Steve
Sorry to hear about the Tiger. Looks like a great replacemenet build. Good luck Greg

Greg_147

SMF Supporter
First Name
Greg
Didn't want to untidy the place :smiling5: Thread title updated!

Greg_147

SMF Supporter
First Name
Greg
20191111_214640.jpg

Some slight progress made. It's actually a surprisingly detailed kit, and set to be absolutely covered in tools, boxes, accessories etc.

adt70hk

I know its a bit sad but I like quickbuild kits!!!
SMF Supporter
First Name
Andrew
Hi Greg