Help needed for a total new beginner.

First Name
Andrzej
Hello,
Simple Tutorial for newbie about modeling scale aircraft. Where to find something outlining just major steps?
The title pretty much describes what I am looking for.

I am a total newbie here.
I looked on Internet and got a headache. :tears-of-joy:
There is so much info there and so detailed.

I just want to get familiar with what steps do I take to build scale model airplane, take out from sprue, sand and then I stop...

When do I fill the gaps, sand and use primer?
Do I use primer at all?

I know there are few basic steps as far as painting, weathering and washing.
But it what order?

I realize that these are trivial questions and majority will laugh at me for asking but I just want to learn slowly. :smiling5:

Do you know any resources for that?
I mean just simple steps, without going too much into details, I can work out details later by asking and looking for detailed info.

Thank you very much and greetings from New Jersey! ;)

Last edited by a moderator:

spanner570

SALAD DODGER
SMF Supporter
First Name
Ron
Hi Andrzej.
No one on here will laugh at you. We leave that nonsense to 'other' forums.
You will get varying answers to your questions, as we all eventually adopt our own styles and preferences for the stuff used to get what the 'Individual' wants from this hobby.

Don't be envious or put off when viewing finished models. We were all beginners at some point. Your models will stand side by side with them in due course.

Don't bother with the internet just yet, just ask your questions here.

I'm away for a few days, but I'm sure the lads on here will be only too happy to give loads of (Hopefully) basic advise to start with. More advanced methods etc. should come later.

Steady as you go and take your time. Don't run before you can walk.

Keep in mind this model making should be fun. Keep it that way.... ;)

Ron

First Name
Andrzej
Don't run before you can walk.