Hi All

Matt.

SMF Supporter
First Name
Matt
Hi, i’m Matt, a relatively new model builder, I started about 1year with some airfix 1/72 scale planes, made about 5, 4 of which ended up in the bin. I have now moved onto 1/48 planes but have only built 1 spitfire (and guess what, this is also now a practice model) I am now building a 1/35 Cromwell Cruiser tank which is near completion and I haven’t yet messed it up but am in a dilemma whether or not to paint the tracks (i’ll Pop some pics up for advice and critism soon).
I’ve browsed this site a few times and got some great tips (many thanks) FD75BE23-4E33-486C-8814-9B6455CE1236.jpegand thought I’d join and introduce myself. I am still learning (the hard way) and have not yet had a go at weathing, that will be my next challenge. I’ve never been a forum member so please bear with me as i’ll Probably mess this up just like the majority of models I start.
Attached is a pic of my only successful (my best attempt anyway) 1/72 attempt of a Beaufighter.
Thanks Matt

Jim R

SMF Supporter
First Name
Jim
Hi Matt
A warm welcome to a very friendly forum. There are many very skilled and experienced builders here who are only too willing to give advice and help. Very nice looking Beaufighter :thumb2:
Jim

D

Deleted member 4539

Hi Matt and welcome to the forum:smiling3:.
Looking at your picture,you have got the basics done very well.
One thing I will say is do not worry about whether things go right or wrong,just enjoy what you do.
Weathering is an art in itself and can take a lot of practice to get it looking good.The best thing to do is practice practice practice.
All the best.
Ralph.

Mini Me

SMF Supporter
First Name
Rick
Great place to be Matt. Welcome to the group!
Cheers, Rick H.

boatman

SMF Supporter
First Name
christopher