Hi, brand new modeller here.

L

Lynchy

Hi!

Nice to e-meet you! I’m Ian, and I’m brand new to modelling.

Was looking for a new hobby, and being a bit of an aviation nut, thought I’d give it a go. Of course, I immediately ran into some issues, and looking for tips led me here, to your fine front door.

Looking forward to a lot of mistakes, mess, and frustration, but (hopefully), improving - and eventually finishing some models of aircraft I love.

I can see there are heaps of great threads and advice here, so I can’t wait to get stuck in!

Cheers,

Ian

Jim R

SMF Supporter
First Name
Jim
Hi Ian
Welcome to the forum. Model making is a great hobby. Don't be afraid of asking questions. You will get polite, constructive advice.
Jim

L

Lynchy

Thanks, Jim!

Definitely will be asking questions - I'm having a great time just learning the basics, despite making a mess!

Cheers.

stillp

SMF Supporter
First Name
Pete
Hi Ian, welcome to the forum, and don't forget to have fun!
Pete

AlanG

Staff member
SMF Supporter
First Name
Alan
Welcome to the forum Ian. We all never stop learning so don't worry

spanner570

SALAD DODGER
SMF Supporter
First Name
Ron
Welcome Ian.
This is one friendly place to hang your coat up in.
Fire away with any questions, no matter how basic. We all asked them once upon a time.
....and now and then we still make a mess. Don't we boys and girls?

So join in and don't beat yourself up if things don't quite go to plan. They soon will.

Always keep in mind, this model making is fun and don't you forget it either. Got it?!

Ron

boatman

SMF Supporter
First Name
christopher
HI Ian welcome from me as well to this great forum an I like planes an ships as well but just askin what type of planes you into ? as im into modern jets but there is a great
mixture of likes on here an im a fairly recent newbie here as well. hope you enjoy the forum as much as I am as there are a great an really helpful guys on here

scottie3158

SMF Supporter
First Name
Paul