Identification for airbrush hose and hose-end?

J

johnpipe108

I recently purchased the Badger Model 250-2 Basic Spray Gun Set, as I've never used one before. Got the can of propel, but haven't had a chance to use anything yet, and I will be moving back to my old apartment soon after January 4.

I also acquired, a couple weeks later, at the local "Flea," an old Badger Model 180-11 compressor ($30USD, reasonably cheap), for which I need to order a new air filter, and it came with a hose, but not for the current Badger brushes/guns.

I've read the general "How-To" on the forum, and will obviously need some accessories for smoothing and controlling the air, besides a new hose and/or adapter for the small black hose that comes with the basic kit.

Here's a general view of the compressor and hose:

Here are two views of the outboard hose-end, for which I would like to know "what is this connector and what product is it for?"

Here's the end with the threaded sleeve (fine-thread, about 3/8in I believe):

Here's the same with the sleeve withdrawn, showing the 1/4in OD nose, with neoprene "O" ring:

Thank you very much for any info on this hose and connector.

Regards,

John

M

MrTin

John, that hose looks exactly like my Paasche one, right down to the tartan colouring! The bigger end should fit your little compressor ( I used to have something similar, fine for the job). If you need a fitting to allow the Badger hose on the compressor, you can get a 1/2" pipe-to-Badger-thread adaptor piece from most suppliers. But if that IS a Paasche hose, I'd be very inclined to buy the basic $37 Model H to go with it. A superb airbrush of which I have two, one for colour, one for clear.

Cheers,

Martin

J

johnpipe108

\ said:
BTW, how the HELL do you take such superb photos????Martin