Junior's Grubenhaus and Anderson Shelter

adt70hk

I know its a bit sad but I like quickbuild kits!!!
SMF Supporter
First Name
Andrew
Hi all

So apologies but what follows is purely down to parental pride (Si, Bob - Sorry for the repeat)....

Back in May last year Junior (he was 10 - 3rd year of Junior school) had to do a project on Vikings and decided to a make Grubenhaus. Then last October they were doing WW2 and they had to make an Anderson Shelter (he was still 10 but in the 4th year of Junior school). Whislt I obviously provided help and guidance, he was responsible for the majority of what follows.

ACW

Andrew

------------------------------------------------------------------------
39870530160_f6aa0c020a_c.jpg

40967231894_7690a5d124_c.jpg

26809769717_54a50beffc_c.jpg

40967223304_0240d72eea_c.jpg
40967158664_f1432dd947_c.jpg

44296695515_c6dfbc9fcf_c.jpg

Jim R

SMF Supporter
First Name
Jim
Well done Junior. Those are great models. I was a teacher for nearly 40 years and if someone in my class made stuff as good as that he would certainly have got an A+ and a smiley face sticker :tongue-out3:
Very good to see young people interested in model making.
Jim

Tim Marlow

Little blokes aficionado
SMF Supporter
First Name
Tim
Great stuff, the Grubenhaus in particular is fantastic....love the crinkle tin on the Anderson as well.....

Allen Dewire

Proud Rabble Member
SMF Supporter
First Name
Allen
Evening Andrew,

A tip of my hat to your son for 2 fantastic projects!!! Both are so well done and the figure puts the Grubenhaus into perspective…..

I learn something new everyday as I didn't know Vikings (my Forefathers) had rifles, uniforms, and helmets without horns…...…..

I'll get my coat...….

Prost
Allen

Mini Me

SMF Supporter
First Name
Rick
Makes two of us...and yes, cracking work on both structures.
Rick H.

adt70hk

SMF Supporter
First Name
Andrew
Hi all - thanks for the comments. I've shown them to Junior.