Morris Mini Cooper Works Mini 1965"

Robert1968

SMF Supporter
First Name
Robert
Hi guys and gals

Well this is my entry into the pre 90s race cars

I'm not a car builder and so this is my first.

I made a start on it a couple of weeks ago but work is taking my time up a lot lately

What I intend to do with it is spray it Red with a white roof and make it a nice looking race car ( then I'm going to stick it in a dio with some cloths over the windows as the centre pillar has been damaged beyond repair from previous owner.

It will be say a " barn find "

image.jpeg

Kind regards

Robert

Robert1968

SMF Supporter
First Name
Robert
Progress so far and some pics

There will be rust streaks but nothing to drastic as I want it to be a gem find ( lots of dust though which I'm still trying to work out how to acheive

Have used the stynylrez primer before I started painting the engine and running gear ( all Tamiya paints used up now ) it says in the instructions to paint the body with a TS spray but seeing as the body is very small I think with careful spraying I could acheive the same with a/b ?

eBay buy ( as you can tell by the glass this needs covering once complete

Pics

Comments welcome

image.jpeg

image.jpeg

image.jpeg

image.jpeg

image.jpeg

image.jpeg

P

Polux

Tha classic Tamiya kit. Nice choice!!

And very clean and tidy work so far ;)

Thanks for join in!

F

Fenlander

Good way to replicate dust is to use, well, dust or, as we modellers call it, pigments. Great little car.

Robert1968

SMF Supporter
First Name
Robert
\ said:
Good way to replicate dust is to use, well, dust or, as we modellers call it, pigments. Great little car.
Beleve this or not Graham the wife and I went to a stock car race a few years ago and we saw a reliant robin stock car race and she said now that would put a smile on the faces of the forum ( I'm not a Del Boy ) and don't think there is a kit of a supervan iii) so I'm sticking with what's in my stash ( old eBay buy )

Robert

D