name

boatman

SMF Supporter
First Name
christopher
HI guys sorry to have to ask this question but what button on my pc do I press to get my name to come below my thread remember guys im new to this pc an I cant get it to come down. An I don't want to bother my wife's friend sue over such a trival thing chris

Mr Bowcat

SMF Supporter
First Name
Bob
Hi Chris,

Your name is already displayed on each post on the left hand side, under your username.

However if you want it to automatically add to the bottom of every post, you need to edit your signature. At the top of the page you should see the blue bar that has options like Home, Forum, What's New, etc. To the right of this bar you should have you avatar and username. If you click on you name it will drop down a box, and one of the options you can choose is Signature. Click on this option and it will take you to another page where you can add and save your signature.

Cheers,

Bob

Mr Bowcat

SMF Supporter
First Name
Bob
Hi again Chris,

Having re-read your question I'm now wondering if you jutt mean how to leave a line at the end of the sentence and your name. In that case its the enter key, the big one on the right hand side of the keyboard.

boatman

SMF Supporter
First Name
christopher
Thanks bob i'll give it a try an thank for rereading the question as I was totally lost with your first answer cheers
chris

Jakko

Way past the mad part
SMF Supporter
First Name
Jakko
To be honest (and probably somewhat blunt), I had been meaning to ask you to occasionally press the Return or Enter key on your keyboard when you write messages :smiling3: Every message you’ve posted has consisted of a long run-in paragraph, which makes them hard to read sometimes. If you press the Return or Enter key, you’ll go to a new line and can continue typing there. This way, you can insert blank lines (by pressing the key twice) to make the messages much easier to read.