Newbie airbrush options

M

munkster

From a brief search I can see that this is an oft-requested subject area but I wondered if someone could give me any reason why I would opt for this

Spraymaster High Detail Gravity Feed d/a Airbrush Kit

over this

2010 MODEL AIRBRUSH KIT COMPLETE WITH COMPRESSOR AS18

Both have gravity feed brushes and both are dual action (I am told by a mate that these are Good Things??) but one kit includes two airbrushes. Is this just a gimmick or is the second brush worth having? Or is the single brush set up of superior quality perhaps?

Total newbie to this so go easy on me!!

Thanks in advance as ever :smiling:

Last edited:
F

Fenlander

Well, it looks to me that the compressor is the same in both so it is down to the airbrushes. the single airbrush set has a fixed cup on the AB rather than the clip on types on the twin set. Personally I prefer a fixed cup as it is less likely to get damaged when cleaning out, quite possible will stuffing some kitchen towel in the cup to clean it that damage can be done to the pie that connects the removable ones. I have heard of these actually snapping off while cleaning. This is very unlikely to happen to the top mounted fixed cup.