boatman

SMF Supporter
First Name
christopher
Hi all I have been looking at your wonderfull models on this forum an I would like to take part . My name is Chris an I have been model making on an off for about 50yrs or so an I term myself an average modeller so I use modeller' licence to make up if I get some thing's on my model's a bit wrong but I like to enjoy the hobby . I have built planes 'plastic kit's an R/C modern warship's an some star trek kit's .I've just bought a brand new P/C an it crashed after two wks of use now after about a month of it bein repaired hopefully I can introduce my self I'm new to this windows 10 so please exscuse me if I make a few mistakes on here.An could u guys please tell me how to post pic's on here ? sorry if I have run on a bit but I'm nervous about comin on here chris

stillp

SMF Supporter
First Name
Pete
Welcome! No need to be nervous Chris, they're a pretty friendly bunch here.

Pete

spanner570

SALAD DODGER
SMF Supporter
First Name
Ron
Welcome from me too Chris. To echo Pete's comments. No need to be nervous, just muck in and enjoy your time with us.

P.S. Just look out for 453 Race, He's a bit dodgy, otherwise we are all reasonably normal.... :upside::thumb2:

Ron

Jim R

SMF Supporter
First Name
Jim
Hi Chris
A warm welcome to a very friendly forum. There are many very knowledgeable modellers here only to willing to help and support you.
Posting photos - I am assuming the photos are saved on your computer. It is better I think if the photos are not too big. I alter mine to be 1000 pixels across. At the bottom left, just below the text box, is a paper clip with the words Attach files. Click there and choose/select the photo you wish to include. That photo will load itself and then gives you a choice to include it as a thumbnail or full image. Put you cursor in your post where you want the photo to appear and click full image and your photo will appear - hopefully!!