Opel Astra DTM

P

Plastickitbasher

Here goes my first blog so to speak lol!!

I've had this one in my stash for some time now and I think I need a change from figures, armour and aircraft. Now that I've got my DBS thought I'd build this first!! Looks like there's a lot to do as the box is stuffed with a number of spruse's and all sorts of bits so it should be fun!!

Time for some photo's.

View attachment 17876View attachment 17875View attachment 17866View attachment 17872View attachment 17873View attachment 17869View attachment 17870

View attachment 17867View attachment 17871View attachment 17874View attachment 17877View attachment 17868

As for the painting I'm going to use Tamiya rattlers for primer and body colour, interior colur by hand or with my airbrush.

I'll try to update as often as I can, just to let you all know I'm a slow builder lol

Regards

David

View attachment 25664

View attachment 25665

View attachment 25666

View attachment 25667

View attachment 25668

View attachment 25669

View attachment 25670

View attachment 25671

View attachment 25672

View attachment 25673

View attachment 25674

View attachment 25675

Astra_004.jpg

Astra_009.jpg

Astra_012a.jpg

Astra_007.jpg

Astra_008.jpg

Astra_010.jpg

Astra_005.jpg

Astra_006.jpg

Astra_011.jpg

Astra_002.jpg

Astra_001.jpg

Astra_012.jpg

john

Administrator
Staff member
Administrator
First Name
John
I'm sure you will enjoy this, I've done a few Tamiya car's and bikes and they are so well made as with all Tamiya kits I've done.

M

m1ks

Good luck, we're all rooting for you :smiling3:

Be prepared to be patient when Decaling, i've just done a MotoGP bike, (wil stick up details soon once i'm closer to completing) and chuff me, it's the most decals and the fiddliest decaling i've ever done. (Glad I got the Micro Set and Sol now)

R

Richy C