Revell 1:48 Westland Wessex Has Mk3 WIP

A

Antler Fallen

Started the wessex tonight, this is my first time building a scale model ( other than GW stuff). Any tips and pointers along the way would be amazing.

Box Shot

Obligitory Sprue Shot

Step 1 Parts Cleaned up, Ready for washing and Priming

Little problem with a broken leg, Looked in the box and could not find it. Not sure what to do about it atm. Any Ideas?

Its to late to start priming now, Will sort out priming tomorrow.

Matt

:smiling3:

Gern

'Stashitis' victim
SMF Supporter
First Name
Dave
If you don't have anything that diameter in your spares box, you could stretch some heated sprue and make a piece. There are lods of threads and stuff on the web about stretching sprue if you don't know how it's done.

Gern

A

Antler Fallen

Just YouTube a vid on how to do it, will give it a try.

Thank you

Matt

Sent from my HTC One using Tapatalk

T

tecdes

Be interested Matt to find how you tackle compared to the way I did.

Laurie

A

Andy Mac

1/48th, now that's a nice size for a Wessex. Watching with interest...

colin m

Staff member
SMF Supporter
First Name
Colin
A 1:48 Wessex - nice. I built the Italeri version, and couldn't believe how big it was !

T

tecdes

\ said:
A 1:48 Wessex - nice. I built the Italeri version, and couldn't believe how big it was !