SPARMAX TC 620X Airbrush Compressor

Supabuild

SMF Supporter
First Name
John
Hi folks.Hoping I can get your opinions on the above compressor which I am considering buying.

Here is a link to a YOUTUBE review.

I am a beginner to modelling and airbrushing but wish to invest in a compressor that hopefully will last me for a good while. Any advice will be appreciated before I invest my hard earned money.

Thanks folks.

Bortig the Viking

SMF Supporter
First Name
Mark
My only thought would be, is this your first compressor it's quite a bit of money to lay out, will you enjoy airbrushing, if you've already got one and you are looking for an upgrade then fill your boots, after all it's your money. Cant help much with this version of compressor, I have the AS186 like many on here, its served me well.

Dave Ward

Still Trying New Things
SMF Supporter
First Name
David
John,
a compressor only supplies air - you can spend a lot on a compressor, use a cheap airbrush, and be disappointed. A cheap compressor, and an expensive airbrush, and be pleased. If you're a professional, fair enough, but as a hobbyist, I'd be inclined to spend more money on the airbrush, rather than the air supply.................
Dave

Last edited:

stillp

SMF Supporter
First Name
Pete
You could get three AS186s for the price of the Sparmax. Then again, a few posters here have had trouble with their AS186.
Pete

Supabuild

SMF Supporter
First Name
John
My only thought would be, is this your first compressor it's quite a bit of money to lay out, will you enjoy airbrushing, if you've already got one and you are looking for an upgrade then fill your boots, after all it's your money. Cant help much with this version of compressor, I have the AS186 like many on here, its served me well.