eddiesolo

It's a modelling time!
SMF Supporter
First Name
Si.
Last edited by a moderator:
P

Polux

Tiny, small, big....the Tiger is always a great tank! And you do it justice Si ;)

Lovely build with a nice weathering.

Alan 45

Plastic Abuser
First Name
Alan
You've done it again mate :smiling3: I like that and you wouldn't think it's 1/76

D

Deleted member 3568

thats a great job you've done there Si but comparing it to my Tiger I am no expert but loads of stuff looks out of scale, the wheels are too big the turret is wrong there are loads of differences.i know thats not down to you but how can a kit manufactuer get so many thing out.

john i am

SMF Supporter
First Name
john
Small tiger and BIG talent very impressive nicely done Si cheers John

eddiesolo

It's a modelling time!
SMF Supporter
First Name
Si.
\ said:
thats a great job you've done there Si but comparing it to my Tiger I am no expert but loads of stuff looks out of scale, the wheels are too big the turret is wrong there are loads of differences.i know thats not down to you but how can a kit manufactuer get so many thing out.
I suppose it's just a question of scale and manufacturing methods-at 1/76 it is a handful to make despite only having a few parts. Flash wasn't too much of an issue but the fittings had to be trimmed in places-so they have to make it to a size that can be handled and built-only just by me lol. Of course a bigger scale means they can get the sizes better and add more detail.

Glad you like it though Ken, I tried my best with the wee thing.

Si:smiling3:

Last edited by a moderator:

Lee W

Rum before 10 makes you a pirate not an alcoholic
SMF Supporter
First Name
Lee
Mighty impressive Si

Lee :smiling3:

D

dubster72

You can't expect miracles in such a small scale, but I think you've done a great job there Si. I'm guessing it's the old Airfix kit, or maybe the Hasegawa one?

I would have had a King Tiger to keep yours company if there had been a turret in the box! :sad: