Trumpeter 1/32 SU-25 A Frogfoot

BarryW

SMF Supporter
First Name
Barry
This was an impulse buy. My original plan was to do the 1/48 HKM B17 after my Spitfire. But I read some good reviews of this kit and found one available. So here it is...

This is an ugly mud churner of an aircraft. The Russian equivalent of the A10, but it has some great colourful camo schemes, four with the kit. I am not an expert on modern Russian aircraft so I have a lot of research to do.

It has just been delivered today and I have not done any research, at all, not yet decided on a scheme or obtained any aftermarket or paints.

i have decided two things though: To try out one of the3D decal interior detailing set and, naturally, a set of canopy masks. These are now on order. The detailing set is on order from Russia so I am not sure how long delivery will be.Otherwise I think this might be an OOB build.

Scheme and paint next...

Anyway, to wet the appetite here are just a couple of pics...

The box is big and sturdy..
7261D46B-E651-4B4C-AAE5-9C0023652E4B.jpeg

and it’s packed with plastic.
73C7F00C-A8A5-44AC-AB3B-6B726CCC8628.jpeg

Tomorrow I will dig in and see what we get....

Last edited:

Steve-the-Duck

SMF Supporter
First Name
Chris
Hey Barry,
Colour schemes? Look through some of the Czech aircraft over the years.
But if you want something that REALLy stands out, look up the 'Celestial Hussars'... At, least that's how their name translates.
That transfer sheet though... So. Many. Stencils!

BarryW

SMF Supporter
First Name
Barry
Hi Steve
I am minded towards a Czech aircraft. No decision yet.

boatman

SMF Supporter
First Name
christopher
WELL Barry id love to see it done in the russian colours but thats just my opinion
chris

BarryW

SMF Supporter
First Name
Barry
Here are the kits parts, spues labelled and ready..
FB8CC2D4-3646-4202-A985-083A09AD5F93.jpeg

I would guess that over half of the parts are weapons and pylons, all pictured here, labelled but in the box: