Which Airbrush For a Beginner

Supabuild

SMF Supporter
First Name
John
Hello everyone, thanks for letting me join your forum.

I am a newbie to model building and will be looking for lots of advice please.I have just pulled out from my cupboard a 1/72 Acadamu B17-G Flying fortress that sat there for nearly 22 years now. I'm bitten by the bug and want to get going again.

Can someone suggest a suitable airbrush and compressor for a beginner like me please. I have a budget of around £175. Can this be achieved?

Once again thanks for everything and take care.

Steven000

WWII and nuts.
SMF Supporter
First Name
Steven
Hi and welcome,
I'll let the others members make sugestions, but just for now it might be a good idea to start looking at 2nd hand compressors, will save you some money.

The airbrush itself you better buy brand new. :thumb2:
Cheers,

Gern

'Stashitis' victim
SMF Supporter
First Name
Dave
You could do a lot worse than looking at the Scale Model Shop run by our boss John. He has a range of airbrush/compressor deals which are well within your budget.

Reactions: JR

Jim R

SMF Supporter
First Name
Jim
Hi John
A warm welcome to this very friendly forum. A range of genres covered and modellers of all different experience. Ask as many questions as you like - you're guaranteed constructive, polite answers. Do check on the forum that your query has not already been answered.
As for the airbrush. Definitely you can get set up within your price range. Perhaps an Iwata Neo with a 0.35mm nozzle (about £70) or the Harder and Steenbeck Evolution (about £100). Both quality guns. THIS compressor is used by lots of us - available under a few different labels.
Agree with Dave above regarding the shop. As a supporter you get a discount :thumb2:
Jim

JR

Member of the Rabble and Pyromania Consultant
SMF Supporter
First Name
John
Welcome John.

Agree with what's been said by Dave and Jim, I'd just go to the shop or ring John and ask.

JR