Zvezda 1/48 Su-57

• Thread starter Deleted member 7181
  • Start date
D

Deleted member 7181

I waited a while for this kit to be released, then waited for the Quinta cockpit set, and then the camouflage masks, but eventually I got all the elements together and could crack on.

It's my first time doing a modern jet so there was a surprising amount to learn, but I'm happy for a first attempt. Fit was spot on as usual for a recent Zvezda and parts count was also high with plenty of spare armaments left in the box, different exhaust nozzles and control surfaces for an in-flight model, that kind of thing. There's also a very nicely detailled boarding ladder supplied, but it's about 10mm short of the ground so I'll have to scratch up an extension. I left the figure out so as not to hide the lovely Quinta seat details.

Overall I'm very happy with the finished product. There are a few areas that could be neater, but thankfully the camera doesn't show them up much. The fancy missiles with 8 colours and a host of decals were a masking challenge, but a fun one. I almost feel like I'm ready to tackle a big 1/32 jet, but will definitely need a bigger area to take the pictures as even this was a squeeze!

N4fqgiZ.jpg

e4EqnJh.jpg

7RYAhXc.jpg

lkkkvIy.jpg

r6Pa5Zm.jpg

rJC49Xa.jpg

BWPTqOB.jpg

ZDpYYtE.jpg

o4ymEwx.jpg

BBX5Tv1.jpg

Nxiusrr.jpg

gS95vAr.jpg

Allen Dewire

Proud Rabble Member
SMF Supporter
First Name
Allen
WOW, WOW and more WOW Scratchy,

That is one beautiful wing thingy you have made Sir!!! The finish is tops and the details are fantastic!!! A most excellent job Andy!!!

I am going to take up knitting now.........................

Prost
Allen

Tim Marlow

Little blokes aficionado
SMF Supporter
First Name
Tim
Really fine job Andy. You’re getting good at this modelling lark aren’t you :thumb2:

yak face

Wossupwidee?
Staff member
SMF Supporter
First Name
tony