How many Builds on the go at one time?

JR

Member of the Rabble and Pyromania Consultant
SMF Supporter
First Name
John
Just one for me. Partly because I'm new to the hobby but mainly because I always seem to have other things to do. Even being retired I find managing to find time to spend time on my model fairly difficult.
As you get older Doug and especially as it's winter you'll find modelling time. However in the summer , now that's a different thing:smiling2:

Easyrider5258

SMF Supporter
First Name
Mark
No worries Mark, that’s why I thought I’d say it. The instructions on the bottles are not really that clear……another trick is to use a wet paintbrush to move the decals around or unfold them. I always moisten the model surface first so the decals can be positioned. If you don’t they can grip the model and then tear when you try to slide them. Last hint for now, gloss varnishing the area where the decals are going can also help as it’s a smoother surface finish.
Appreciate all the help and tips on here, I'm part way there, The model was glossed before decals, I do use wet paint brush and moisten model surface, it was just the use of the red at wrong time that caused the problems, think next attempt will be successful, ... Thanks again :thumb2:

Last edited:

Richard48

SMF Supporter
First Name
Richard
Ive got several on the go.Even a few kits made in 2015 that sit with no paint.I wonder if any of you are like me.I get a real burst of enthusiasm and then the initial interest wanes really fast.I think i finished 6 72nd kits last year and no 1.35th.I do consider at times culling a lot of the stash and go back to just a handful of models.Probably would regret it big time.
I did see a post on Facebook where a fella had around 200 Hasegawa 1.72nd Phantons all neat on shelves.He didnt build much and was told a lot of modellers are hoarders and selfish!!!.Stating that families are left to get rid of a collection when modeller passes!!!.
Bit harsh i feel.
Rich