Sairena - the divine archeress

First Name
Sebastijan aka Seb
I am pretty new in the figure painting genre of our hobby, previously painting just a few Warhammer figures, but I really loved doing this 75mm figure. Built as a present for my friend's birthday, with whom we train and compete in archery together.

Attachments

• sairena-1.jpg
    sairena-1.jpg
    434 KB · Views: 23
  • sairena-2.jpg
    sairena-2.jpg
    464.1 KB · Views: 20
  • sairena-3.jpg
    sairena-3.jpg
    438 KB · Views: 19
  • sairena-4.jpg
    sairena-4.jpg
    388.2 KB · Views: 18
  • sairena-5.jpg
    sairena-5.jpg
    368.8 KB · Views: 17
  • sairena-6.jpg
    sairena-6.jpg
    386.6 KB · Views: 19
  • sairena-7.jpg
    sairena-7.jpg
    368.9 KB · Views: 18
  • sairena-8.jpg
    sairena-8.jpg
    420.6 KB · Views: 15
  • sairena-9.jpg
    sairena-9.jpg
    372.4 KB · Views: 18
  • sairena-10.jpg
    sairena-10.jpg
    487.2 KB · Views: 23

PaulinKendal

SMF Supporter
First Name
Paul
That's superb - very clean finish and I love the colour choices. The blue of the cloak flows wonderfully. Is the gold on the cloak NMM? And if not, how did you shade it? And (if you'll permit me a small criticism) the very ends of her hair at the back seem to have been missed - or is that intentional?

Tim Marlow

Little blokes aficionado
SMF Supporter
First Name
Tim
Lovely job. Female skin tone is excellent. Figures can be great fun to paint.

Jack L

SMF Supporter
First Name
Jack
Wow. I'd be pretty pleased with myself if I could achieve anything like this!!

First Name
Sebastijan aka Seb
Thank you everybody!

That's superb - very clean finish and I love the colour choices. The blue of the cloak flows wonderfully. Is the gold on the cloak NMM? And if not, how did you shade it? And (if you'll permit me a small criticism) the very ends of her hair at the back seem to have been missed - or is that intentional?