thundertiger ssk

T

thundertim

Im a total novice to rc carring and after winning an ssk in a snap on tools xmas raffle,im keen to giving it a try.Is there any extra parts i should consider getting and keeping handy?are there any weakness that i should keep an eye out for and last and most importantly is,can anyone recommend a shop or mail order company that keeps a good stock of parts please?

Any info greatly welcome.thanks.tim(southampton)

A

adzam

hi and welcome thundertim,

First of all, the only extra parts you`ll need, if you havent already got them is a glo start, fuel and AA batteries. these are available at model shops.

i`m not clued up on the running sides of these particular trucks but thunder tiger do seem to be quite good quality wise, you`ll only need to replace the parts you break.,which you will :smiling3: .

a good easy to use onlione website is modelsport,www.modelsport.co.uk

these guys are very professional and very prompt delivery, please note we are not affiliated with modelsport in any way , just a very easy to use website, and a cracking shop !

any more queries tim, just post them here :smiling3:

p.s , do read and understand the instructions on running in, if your not sure , just post

cheers

Adz..

T

thundertim

Thanks for your help.Ive got the glow start,and batteries etc as they came with the car.I went to hobbylobby in southampton,was greeted by an obnoxious,sarcastic,teenager who was as helpful as bird flu!i asked about the fuel and also about the additive oil thats recomended in the manual to use and was told not to bother with the oil and just use the methanol??im a mechanic by trade and KNOW it needs lube somewhere down the line....whos right?thanks for info.Tim

A

adzam

hello tim,

it`s not unusual yo come accross people who expect you to know better than ask certain questions,