Washes, need help.

D

Daemon

Good evening or morning as the case maybe,

I'm a relative novice to the modelling scene and was wondering if there were a few people out there that might share some of their knowlage with me.

The main thing that I'm struggling with is "washes" (please forgive the length of this posting and some of the inane questions that I might ask)

*What are the best paints to ise? eg.. oils, acrylics, enamels?

*How thin should the wash be? Thinner than milk, water, vodka, Ghandi on Jenny Craig?

*Whats the best way of applying the wash and removing it to leave the pannel lines or other detail behind?

*Is it best to apply the wash with an airbrush or a hard or soft brush?

*How does one achieve the defined pannel lines without discolouring the 'pannel' itself too much?

*What is 'dry brushing?'