Wittmans Last Tiger Colour Scheme

First Name
Dan
Morning everyone. Thought id post and get some advice on colour schemes for the 007 Wittmans Last Tiger. Cant really find too much info on it other than modellers showing the build on YouTube. I think the instructions do come with a colour chart but i just want to check they are for that time and dragon is correct on them etc. I’m a newbie when it comes to modelling so I want to get it right. Just assembling some of the last parts together in the next week or so as busy with work. So I know about the primer red oxide and base coating etc but the other steps and order of which you paint the tank im not knowledgable about. Such as all the types of weathering etc. Thank you in advance everyone.

boatman

SMF Supporter
First Name
christopher
WELLCOME Dan but cant help on the paints an such sorry
chrisb

Steve Jones

Steve Jones Scale Modelling Site
First Name
Steve
If it was my build Dan I would lay down a Tamiya Red Oxide primer coat. Then airbrush the whole vehicle in a Dunkelgelb (Ral 7028) Yellow. Then mask off a thin camo line using some putty. Then airbrush in the resulting camouflage areas in Rotbraun 1 (Ral 8017) Red Brown and alternate Olive Grun (Ral 6003) Green as per the first diagram on your instructions. Once dry remove the putty to reveal a nice Dunkelgelb camouflage line. If you want colour details for the interior then just ask.

Once you have done all your acrylic work including all the fine detail painting then add the decals. Once done cover the whole model in matt varnish to protect all your hard work before you start the weathering process.