1/16 Centurion Tank in Paper

C

cutandfold

Hi everyone...some may already know me...heres the basics:

My name is Dave, I live in Southern Ontario, Canada and I am a Card Modeller!

My website: Dave's Card Creations Dave's Card Creations Home

My Card Model store: Paper Model Shop Home

My Card Modeling Forum: cutandfold.info - Index

I design, produce, build and sell mostly Aircraft kits (WW2 and the like), but I also do quite a few Car Models.

I have many free models as well as the more serious stuff that I sell online.

Through suggestions and requests I have branched out into Boats and Military Vehicles.

I am no expert on any of these topics, but I learn a great deal about every vehicle during the Model design process.

An offbeat request led to the design of a 1/12 scale model of the WW1 Autocar Canada Armored Car.

A friends help with that project resulted in another Autocar kit of a WW1 British Army Lorry.

And after that, another unique paper model: the WW1 "Tank" Little Willie in 1/18 scale.

(click the thumbs to see the models)

I've had so much fun with these "large" scale paper models that I am now attempting to produce a 1/18 scale Centurion Tank.

Not only is there no paper model of the Centurion (yet) but I doubt we will see one at this scale!

I figured it would allow me to detail things a little more as I did with Little Willie including a little bit of the interior.

I'd also like to try and create a functioning Track, but that might be asking a little too much in paper?

Anyway, the goal is to first produce a Canadian version of the Mk.V Centurion.

I have inexplicably started a Canadian themed Model collection!

(I'm not Canadian or in any way patriotic to Canada. I'm actually from England originally.

But I do live here, and I recognize the lack of Canadian themed models and I am attempting to rally

support for Paper Modelers in Canada.)

So...my first question to all you Centurion experts...