Earthforce Omega Class Destroyer EAS Agamemnon

Alan 45

Plastic Abuser
First Name
Alan
Well here I am about to start this awesome although for me scary battleship , the kit looks straight forward enough although it does have it's faults , many areas will have to be filled as it looks like little bubble holes appear in some parts

There are lots of little extras for this that include pe and white metal for anteny probably due to the fact that polyurethane resin is very hard but very brittle

This is my first attempt at resin so I don't hold out much hope of building a master piece but I couldn't turn down the chance to build on of the best SF warships ever to grace the screen

So into the unknown I go

The kits starts with the engine section first and and as you can see there is lots of flash and trimming to do View attachment 87212

Here is an example of the bubble holes View attachment 87213

image.jpg

image.jpg

eddiesolo

It's a modelling time!
SMF Supporter
First Name
Si.
Interesting Al, lots of filler needed by the looks and a good clean.

Si:smiling3:

D

dubster72

This will be very interesting Alan. I'm not usually one for sci-fi models, but Babylon 5 is a favourite & if memory serves, this was Sheridan's ship during

the Mimbari war.

I have heard that Mr Surfacer is good for filling those resin bubbles.

First Name
Adrian
Watching this one closely as you know Alan, will you be doing it as the Agamemnon? I know they include other names to do but can't recall which ones :smiling3:

Adrian

Alan 45

Plastic Abuser
First Name
Alan
\ said:
This will be very interesting Alan. I'm not usually one for sci-fi models, but Babylon 5 is a favourite & if memory serves, this was Sheridan's ship duringthe Mimbari war.

I have heard that Mr Surfacer is good for filling those resin bubbles.
Thanks for the info Patrick and yes it was sheridans ship :smiling3:

\ said: