Eduard 1/48 Fokker D.VII - completed

Dave Ward

Still Trying New Things
SMF Supporter
First Name
David
Finally finished.......................DSCF1160.JPGDSCF1161.JPGDSCF1162.JPGDSCF1163.JPGDSCF1164.JPGDSCF1167.JPGDSCF1168.JPG
DSCF1170.JPG

Biplanes aren't everbody's cup of tea, but I've been making them off & on for over 40 years. Of late I haven't made so many, so I've been dragging out the old techniques from the dusty part of my mind.
The Eduard Fokker D.VII is an ideal first biplane, the 'N' struts are easy to align, there is very little rigging & the fit is pretty good, the only filler being used to smooth the bottom fuselage to lower wing. It's an odd one in that at least 75% of the airframe is covered by the lozenge decals, which, although tedious aren't too difficult ( decal solutions a must! ) . The D.VII had many colourful finishes, mine is a bit drab, compared to them. I have a couple more D.VIIs in the stash, so I may try one in the future.
Thanks for dropping by - I can now clear the decks to start the large Pantsir build.
Dave

Last edited:

Tim Marlow

Little blokes aficionado
SMF Supporter
First Name
Tim
Nice job on that Dave. I always like biplanes, I should make more myself!

langy71

SMF Supporter
First Name
Chris
WOW !!
bloody excellent build Dave, I love it,
You've made it look so easy to do as well.. :thumb2:

what's next ? more Biplanes ?

colin m

Staff member
SMF Supporter
First Name
Colin
That looks spot on Dave, brilliant.

yak face

Wossupwidee?
Staff member
SMF Supporter
First Name
tony
Lovely job dave , those decals must have been quite tricky but you mastered them , cheers tony

Vaughan

SMF Supporter
First Name
Vaughan
Dave that's one great build I'm tempted to have a go at a biplane myself Revell have a Bucker B-131 Jungmann in 1/32 scale.

Dave Ward

Still Trying New Things
SMF Supporter
First Name
David
Dave that's one great build I'm tempted to have a go at a biplane myself Revell have a Bucker B-131 Jungmann in 1/32 scale.