Finally getting around to introduce myself!

Whingeingoldgit

SMF Supporter
First Name
Andy
Hi, I’m another Andy, and have been meaning to introduce myself for ages. I have been hovering outside for a long time, and although I am a paid-up member, I just kept waiting for a topic that I thought I could add something worthwhile to. My modelling isn’t to a high standard, by the time I get around to the painting stage I have usually forgotten how I did something the last time, and then make a different mistake each time, and then cover up the mistake with copious amounts of ‘weathering’! I am mainly an aircraft builder, but I got back in to modelling, after the usual late ‘teens, early twenties break, when I by chance came across some of the early Games Workshop metal figures (I am a sci-fi fan as well) I stuck with Games Workshop for a while, and my sons and my partner built with me, my youngest son even won a silver award one year, and a bronze the next year, in the Youngblood category at Gamesday. His figure painting was better aged 10 than mine is now!
I got fed up with GW vehicle kits as their price was high but quality and detail wasn’t. I then thought I could by cheaper 1/35 vehicles, and then convert them to fit in with Warhammer 40000. I did this once, then decided to just build them as they were meant to be built! Anyway, I hope this ramble makes up for not introducing myself sooner!

adt70hk

I know its a bit sad but I like quickbuild kits!!!
SMF Supporter
First Name
Andrew
A belated welcome to the madhouse!!

ATB.

Andrew

boatman

SMF Supporter
First Name
christopher
WELCOME Andy to one of the best forum goin
chrisb

Reactions: JR

colin m

Staff member
SMF Supporter
First Name
Colin
Andy, this is the best one yet. Two years on the side lines, you must have seen something in all that time that piqued your interest ?

Dave Ward

Still Trying New Things
SMF Supporter
First Name
David
Andy,