Good Evening all.

Beanie

SMF Supporter
First Name
Andrew
Hi everyone,

I hope today finds you well and thanks for taking the time to read this.
I am a total newbie to plastic modelling with many things to learn and techniques to master.
My first model was the Tamiya F-22 (Christmas Present) which ended up looking a mess but I'll post up a picture anyway.

As you'll see it's not a bad start, I look forward to learning many things with you all.

IMG_5113.jpg

The Smythe Meister

Born to be WILD....... until about 9pm
SMF Supporter
First Name
Andy
We'll it's a warm "HELLO" From me :smiling3:
Don't know enough about aircraft building to give guidance,(more of an AFV builder really),
But there are a LOT of excellent guys on here who can point you in the right direction ;)
Cheers,
Andy

Andy the Sheep

SMF Supporter
First Name
Andrea
Welcome, Andrew.
Definitely yours is not a bad start and absolutely not a mess: the two tone gray camo looks properly shaded and the build is nice, too.:thumb2:
You should have seen my first model: the radial engine was glued outside its cover and this mainly because I didn't know there was an instruction sheet...:tongue-out3:. I think mine was the longest G50 ever seen! :rolling:
Andrea.

scottie3158

SMF Supporter
First Name
Paul
Andrew,
It's a very warm welcome from me as well. Even though you do wingy things I will still speak to you :smiling:. I look forward to seeing you about.

Jim R

SMF Supporter
First Name
Jim
Hi Andrew
Welcome to the forum and the hobby. This is a great place to share the hobby. Your first model looks good to me. I hope you'll post your next build on the forum.
Jim

Beanie

SMF Supporter
First Name
Andrew
Your wish is my command Jim.

This was my last "build" In this one I tried a little bit of everything and kinda screwed it all up.
I tried using Etched parts, tiny decals (without breaking them), panel washes, glossing then then matt clears and black basing.