Honda CB750F

PaulTRose

Dazed and confused
First Name
Paul
been thinking what to do next.......my last few builds have been either small or dirty....or both!....need to do something a bit larger and clean lol

havnt done a bike for a while and this was the first one i came across in the stash

not sure yet what colour im going to do it.....maybe red, maybe silver

eddiesolo

It's a modelling time!
SMF Supporter
First Name
Si.
Looks a nice kit Paul. I am sure that it will come out beautifully.

Si:smiling3:

P

Polux

Genial choice Paul! Mmm....bring me nice memories :smiling3:

My vote is for the silver version ;)

B

Bari

I am interested in how one of these goes together and and all the hints and tips you can pass on. I have been given the Moto Guzzi Centuaro to make for someone and I've never done a bike before.

D

Deleted member 3568

Hi I built the Tamiya 1/6 Yamaha midnight special a several years ago and if it goes together as well as that one did you will really enjoy it. I loved the look of the Yam so I vote black also I had a black CB750 I used to customize bikes back in the day so had a lot of one off bikes .

PaulTRose

Dazed and confused
First Name
Paul
\ said:
I am interested in how one of these goes together and and all the hints and tips you can pass on. I have been given the Moto Guzzi Centuaro to make for someone and I've never done a bike before.
i find bikes to be the easiest, and most satisfying, of the different genres of modelling, i make up the minimum of sub assemblies, do all the painting then put it all together. i think of it as a real bike just in minature.

PaulTRose

Dazed and confused
First Name
Paul
decided its going to be red rather than silver, reason being the next bike i do will be a Suzuki Katana, which will have to be silver

engine is mostly done, paint pot for scale

D

Deleted member 3568

Looking good so far but black is so much smarter (only kidding) good job

P

Polux

Looking very good so far!!