P-47 D Thunderbolt Hasegawa 1/32

Ian M

Administrator
Staff member
Administrator
SMF Supporter
First Name
Ian
Up to your normal standard Antonio. Looking very sharp. Nice job on the rudder!!!

Ian M

A

ajcmac

Thanks for your comments.

I could not get the mask to the tail number. I also lacked the personal emblem which is on the side of the fuselage. I had two options. Or a sheet of decals Eagle Calls (I think) or the mask of Montex.

I opted for the mask Montex which has now arrived.

I started painting the model. First the Tamiya XF-53 (Neutral Grey) and then lights and shadows.

I painted the insignia U.S..

Regards

ajcmac

Vaughan

SMF Supporter
First Name
Vaughan
Great stuff keep the images coming Antonio.

Vaughan

Ian M

Administrator
Staff member
Administrator
SMF Supporter
First Name
Ian
Oh My God! Cant think of what else to say really! Fantastic!

Ian M

M

mobear

you give this justice enough for me to say i want one lol ACE build and paint job so far

mobear

A

ajcmac

Thanks for your comments.

The weekend started well. I painted Olive Drab and then the U. S. insignia.

Now is the time of lateral insignia. The different curvature of the fuselage and one air extractor, complicating everything. I painted the white part but could not put the mask to paint the blue. Solution, put the decals.

Sanded the insignia U.S. and returned to paint it again. After lights and shadows.

I painted the identification numbers.

Now Future and put the decals.

Regards

ajcmac

Vaughan

SMF Supporter
First Name
Vaughan
Great work Antonio it's all coming together really well.

Vaughan

M

mobear

all the preshading and paint job are truly spectacular, awesome so far

mobear

C

Collin

Can you explain your "lights and shadows" effect? Lovely P-47.

Cheers

Collin

A

ajcmac

\ said:
Can you explain your "lights and shadows" effect? Lovely P-47.Cheers

Collin
Collin

My English is bad but I hope it is enough to understand.