Sarah's U.S.S Voyager with PE and LED's

D

dougie

This will be the build thread for my better half's Voyager ship that I bought her for her birthday.

To be fair I will probably end up doing most of it but that's not the main aim here, with Sarah being pregnant it's not her main priority haha.

I have the PE and LED kits and I'm not an expert on this at all so I will be asking for help on here and using the other build threads on the net to decide which inaccuracies to fix and how to best build this in general.

View media item 8380

Stage 1 remove plastic mouldings from the top of the saucer to be replaced with PE.

View media item 8379

eddiesolo

It's a modelling time!
SMF Supporter
First Name
Si.
Nice, does look good lighted.

Pregnancy is no excuse man! Tell her to build it...NOW!

Si...don't tell her...PLEASE!!!!!!!!!!!!

Last edited by a moderator:

Alan 45

Plastic Abuser
First Name
Alan
I've built one of these and the join for the saucer section and the drive section can be a bit iffy , it's that it's a bad fit it's more the saucer section is too heavy , I used superglue to make sure it was stuck properly, ot does turn out looking good though :smiling3:

D

dougie

\ said:
Nice, does look good lighted.
Pregnancy is no excuse man! Tell her to build it...NOW!

Si...don't tell her...PLEASE!!!!!!!!!!!!
Err, have done haha, she is 28weeks and bigger than with the last one... Lol, the moaning is in full flow haha. She just laughs it off and watches horror films to get me back. :eek::eek::oops:

\ said:
I've built one of these and the join for the saucer section and the drive section can be a bit iffy , it's that it's a bad fit it's more the saucer section is too heavy , I used superglue to make sure it was stuck properly, ot does turn out looking good though :smiling3:
Thanks for the 1st bit of great advice, I will take heed of this cheers :smiling3:

\ said:
Looking forward to seeing what you two do with this one Doug and Sarah