Should i quit?

M

Mark P

I have got to a point where I am thinking of quitting modelling! I have been building a Ducati 1199 Panigale for the past 3 months and even if I do say so myself it was looking dam good! I got up this morning and some how it had fallen off the table over night (my own fault for leaning it so close to the edge) My beautiful Jack Russell had decided it was going to be her new chew toy. The only thing left was the side panels and some other bodywork which was still in the box :sad: , to say I am gutted is an understatement. My next project was going to be an easy Revell jeep but I just cant be bothered! Been buying some new models in the past 3 months as well as I was really getting back into it.

eddiesolo

It's a modelling time!
SMF Supporter
First Name
Si.
\ said:
I have got to a point where I am thinking of quitting modelling! I have been building a Ducati 1199 Panigale for the past 3 months and even if I do say so myself it was looking dam good! I got up this morning and some how it had fallen off the table over night (my own fault for leaning it so close to the edge) My beautiful Jack Russell had decided it was going to be her new chew toy. The only thing left was the side panels and some other bodywork which was still in the box :sad: , to say I am gutted is an understatement. My next project was going to be an easy Revell jeep but I just cant be bothered! Been buying some new models in the past 3 months as well as I was really getting back into it.
We have all been there Mark, illness, a run of bad paint jobs, work etc all can make a hobby into a chore. You have had a major set back, the time involved and then destruction, it happens, I too have spent ages on a model and left it on my seat...yep, forgot and sat on it. Totally knackered it.

Put it down to experience, have a few days off and then start your jeep. You will regret it if you have a knee jerk reaction and sell everything.

stona

SMF Supporter
First Name
Steve