Starting kit !!!

J

Joaquim

Hi, I'm new at this world, in your opinion which kit would be the best option for a newbie ?

My areas of interest are: Sci- Fi, airplanes, WWII, cars.

I have been looking but I have no perception of the level of difficulty on most kits, so suggestions are welcome.

Thanks for the time spent with this.

N

noble

Hi there and welcome the friendliest forum ever, can you tell us what scale you had in mind? For Sci fi might I suggeSt warhammer 40k vehicle kits I've just started building these so I can tell you they are most excellent. I might also suggest armour kits in 1/35 scale cars and air craft are not really my cup of tea you mIghtfield need to ask some of the others guys and gals for that.

scott

Alan 45

Plastic Abuser
First Name
Alan
Welcome to the forum Joaguim , there are a range of airfix starter kits available in tanks aircraft and cars and quite reasonably priced , sci-fi can be exspencive for quite easy kits but revells range of Battlestar Galactica kits are nice easy and quite affordable be sure to get the Revell kits and not mobeus kits , there are the same kits but revell is cheeper :smiling3:

J

Joaquim

Thanks for the input guys, this is really a friendly forum, I'll keep you guys posted on my progress.

Thanks you very much Alan & Scott.

takeslousyphotos

No Tears Please. It's a Waste of Good Suffering.
First Name
Peter
I agree with Alan ........ I'm just starting on the Revell Viper MKII ....... That'd be a good start for you. Not too many parts and painting for the standard livery will be a breeze ....... I picked mine up for £ 18.99 on evilbay.......

Peter

J

Joaquim

Are there any differences between the Revell and Moebius version ?

Where would be the best place to know the paint color codes needed ?

Thanks for your time guys.

Alan 45

Plastic Abuser
First Name
Alan
\ said:
Are there any differences between the Revell and Moebius version ?Where would be the best place to know the paint color codes needed ?