Ta 152 completed (mostly)

PJP

Peter/Pedro/Hey you
First Name
Peter
I offer one completed group build model.

As a beginner, I have learnt many lessons with this, the main ones being:-

Use cheaper kits until you get better at it!

Make haste slowly.

Manage modelling time better.

The following are the main firsts for me:

Airbrushing

Modern kits and materials, including PE, the last one was over 35 years ago!

A group build.

Joining a Forum.

The camouflage effects.

The aircraft the model is based on.

Dislikes:

The overall fit and finish.

Poor modelling time management.

It wouldn't be this good without the Forum, so constructive criticism welcome. You can't be harder on me than I am being!

I will go back to it later to use gloss varnish on the canopy and a host of other improvements, but at least it will look good hanging from an 8 year old's ceiling!

Cheers.

Peter.

View attachment 24682

View attachment 24683

View attachment 24684

View attachment 24685

View attachment 24686

View attachment 24687

View attachment 24688

IMG_0204.jpg

IMG_0199.jpg

IMG_0203.jpg

IMG_0206.jpg

IMG_0200.jpg

IMG_0202.jpg

IMG_0207.jpg

B

bikerbart

Peter...what can i say, with all of those first's in my humble opinion i think you have completed a model to be very proud of. I would be more than happy to have achieved such a great build, congratulations and thank you for sharing the expierience with us, regards Martin :smiling:

tr1ckey66

SMF Supporter
First Name
Paul
I think that's a stunning first attempt at airbrushing - outstanding! Possibly some of the decals are a little crooked but other than that small observation I think it's a great looking model. I agree the subject matter is cool. The Ta 152 seems to have cleaner lines than the 190D which has a bit of a 'Frankenstein's monster' back end.

BTW - You seem to have tackled the fit problems really well - looks a very elegant and well put together machine.

Cheers

P

yak face

Wossupwidee?
Staff member