tamiya f16cj block 50 1/32

B

Bunnybites

Hi all,

This is my first build posted on the forum and its a massive one! lol

A tamiya F16 block 50 came in the post this morning in 1/32 scale and it looks amazing I cant wait to get started.

Its the bigest kit I have ever built and I cant say that Iam not daunted by it, so many parts and things I have n't used before like photo etched parts.

Hoping all goes well but lots of research ahead me thinks!

The kit has metal landing gears and rubber tryes, etched parts, removable engine, trolly dolly and much more! has anybody built one of these? I could do with a bit of advice, pit falls and parts that dont fit well, things like that. Any advice would be great.

thanks

jim

View attachment 32523View attachment 32524

View attachment 37372

View attachment 37373

100_1611.jpg

100_1612.jpg

T

-tmm-

I'm mostly a WW2 enthisiast but of modern aircraft the F-16 is by far my favourite. I havent built this kit (yet) so I will be following this closely to see how it turns out. Good luck :smiling3:

EDIT: also if you dont mind me asking, how much did this kit set you back?

B

Bunnybites

Hi Chris, dont mind you asking at all, I shopped around and found the normal price is around £130 but I found a site that sold it for £95! the sites called

www.buyforlessonline.co.uk.

still alot of cash for a kit but a good saving. I always wanted a big scale kit and like you its my favourite modern fighter.

thanks

jim

T

-tmm-

Cheers Jim, not seen that site before. Also didnt notice when you said it was 1/32 - £90+ is a bit out of my price range at the moment so I'll probably get the 1/48 version instead. Still, this one looks like a great kit.

L

lemoff

That sounds about right for a 1/32 tamiya. Sounds great, i shall see what my birthday trip to the big model shop brings me :D

Gern

'Stashitis' victim
SMF Supporter
First Name
Dave