Wilkinson multi surface primer.

mossiepilot

A learner learning
SMF Supporter
First Name
Tony
Hello all.

I was out shopping with the GF and I had told her I wanted to get some spray primer.

While in Wilkinsons we saw some multi surface primer, View attachment 35877, the blurb says its OK to use on plastics, so I got some.

Has anyone else used this product before, and if so is it anything like halfords plastic primer I've read about.

Any advice and suggestions would be greatly appreciated.

Tony.

View attachment 40238

P38 007.jpg

A

andygh

Dunno about Wilkinsons stuff but the primer I got from Poundshop was awful

P

phalinmegob

i have been using this exact product for about six months and its fine, only thing i have noticed is that the white takes an age to dry and if your not carefull your paints will craze over the top off this but i have been using the grey primer with no problems whatsoever.

mossiepilot

A learner learning
SMF Supporter
First Name
Tony
Thanks Andy and Andrew,

Gonna try this stuff on my next day off (Tues),

I'll let you know how I get on.

Tony.

Last edited by a moderator:
P

phalinmegob

andy, i have a few cans of poundland stuff and its is fit for the bin, it bloody stinks and comes out of the can and spatters everywhere.

yak face

Wossupwidee?
Staff member
SMF Supporter
First Name
tony
Hi tony , how much was it ? The halfords is about £7.50 for a big 500ml tin.The halfords is also quite quick drying and doesnt smell too harsh, cheers tony

mossiepilot

A learner learning
SMF Supporter
First Name
Tony
Hey Tony,

This primer was only £4.57 for 400mls.

I haven't tried it yet so can't comment on it's drying time or the smell.

but from what Andrew posted, I might have got a bit of a bargain.

Hope so - lol

Tony.

A

andygh

andy, i have a few cans of poundland stuff and its is fit for the bin, it bloody stinks and comes out of the can and spatters everywhere.