Airbrush spray booth

barrybarfly

SMF Supporter
First Name
Barry
Could someone with experience please confirm that a recirculating Benchvent BV300S spray booth should NOT vent any acrylic airbrushed paint out the back onto, for example, a bright white wall?

Many thanks,
Barry

flyjoe180

Joe
SMF Supporter
First Name
Joe
Hi Barry. I've no experience with that spray booth. I looked it up, I presume that the BV300S is not externally ducted, but uses a re-circulatory method?

Sounds like a filtration issue to me. No paint particles should ever get through the filtration system, although you will get solvent fumes from the exhaust. It may be worth checking the filter(s) are installed correctly, and that you have an appropriate filter fitted (I see there are many options available depending on your use).

Hope you get a satisfactory resolution to the spray booth issue.

rtfoe

SMF Supporter
First Name
Richard
Could someone with experience please confirm that a recirculating Benchvent BV300S spray booth should NOT vent any acrylic airbrushed paint out the back onto, for example, a bright white wall?

Many thanks,
Barry

Hi Barry, could you explain why your exhaust outlet is facing a blank wall. Normal SOP would have the exhaust facing a window or through a vent that exits out to the outdoors.

Cheers,
Richard aka Wabble

Reactions: JR

rtfoe

SMF Supporter
First Name
Richard
Hi Barry. I've no experience with that spray booth. I looked it up, I presume that the BV300S is not externally ducted, but uses a re-circulatory method?

Sounds like a filtration issue to me. No paint particles should ever get through the filtration system, although you will get solvent fumes from the exhaust. It may be worth checking the filter(s) are installed correctly, and that you have an appropriate filter fitted (I see there are many options available depending on your use).

Hope you get a satisfactory resolution to the spray booth issue.