Fujimi 1/48 FW 190 D9 WARNING!!!

spanner570

SALAD DODGER
SMF Supporter
First Name
Ron
I am in no hurry to start the group build but I saw this t'other day on Ebay going cheap.....

I am only an aircraft newbie but when I opened the box I had to do a double take....There are hardly any bits to glue together, a lack of detail, the pilot looks like a lump of blu-tak, it is hardly worth making.......

However, as I will not be beaten and I refuse to buy another kit, I have a cunning plan for the build!

I have posted this more as a warning to anyone who sees this kit...Think twice!!!!!!!!!

Ron

View attachment 22544

FW 190..jpg

Centurion3RTR

Fossil Raver
First Name
John
If you need a pilot Ron, i have one going spare matey in 1:48 scale.

John

spanner570

SALAD DODGER
SMF Supporter
First Name
Ron
Thanks for the offer John, very kind of you, but to be honest the kit is awful, even with a good pilot.

I must confess it knocked me back a bit with any notion of trying to do a decent build and paint job of it, but as I said I have a plan......Bit of lateral thinking has been done so I can still have fun and join in the build.

Thanks again, John.

Gern

'Stashitis' victim
SMF Supporter
First Name
Dave
Oh dear. Guess which one I got! I better have a look and see just what you're on about!

Boo hoo! That could delay the start of my build.

Gern

spanner570

SALAD DODGER
SMF Supporter
First Name
Ron
Gern, you might think it O.K. but when I see the detail which should be in a 1/48 kit then I look at the one I bought, I think it is a grossly inferior kit. Because of this I tend to loose interest a bit, if you see what I mean?

You might have a different take on it, I will be interested to read what you say when you have opened the box!

Ron

Edit:- there was also a bit missing (part no. 3)

Gern

'Stashitis' victim
SMF Supporter
First Name
Dave
Hi Ron,