go easy this is my first build on here...

S

stubrun

right i have finally built up the courage to post my build on here, after seeing the skills floating around here i am way out of my depth, but anyway here goes

i won this kit on ebay for cheap as it had already been half (ar**d) built, basically poorly painted and most parts cut from the sprues. its a 1/24 tamiya honda prelude xx, i have a soft spot for hondas :smiling3:

ok the kit in question was painted a very poor blue colour so using the 'soak in fairy power spray' tip most of the paint came off - RESULT!

i tried to paint it camel yellow but i dont like the colour so i ended up painting it honda milos white.

View attachment 66231

View attachment 66232

View attachment 66234

View attachment 66235

View attachment 66236

2013-07-03-064[1].jpg

2013-07-03-059[1].jpg

2013-07-03-062[1].jpg

2013-07-03-063[1].jpg

yelprelude.jpg

Last edited:
T

tecdes

Great start Stuart. Keep the photos coming be interested to see them.

Know how you feel I had to get courage wound up to post on here.

Some great stuff on here but we all started at the beggining. Great thing is that you learn here as the quality is so good. You will also get great encouragement.

So best of luck.

Laurie

S

stubrun

thank you for the reply Laurie, indeed i am just in awe at the moment, i should never have looked on the diorama page in fairness, i use to think my old card hornby houses looked cool. in time hopefully i will have picked up some handy tips.

P

Polux

Why you doubt to show it Stuart?

Looking a very good start!! Don't be afraid mate!!

Keep the pics coming.

Polux

takeslousyphotos

No Tears Please. It's a Waste of Good Suffering.
First Name
Peter