Hello

Sunburst Finish

SMF Supporter
First Name
Dave
Hello, newbie here. Got the gear, someone told me I now have to start building models. Is this correct? Used to build models up to being about fifteen years of age, so just a gap of 52 years. Started on the two bob airfix kits, the ones with the card top and plastic bag underneath. Things have changed since then haven't they?...Have built a handful since then but all were rubbish and went in the bin.

Not bothered what I build really, I'm sure they will be a mass of glue fingerprints whatever it is. However I shall 'endeavour to persevere' as they say.

Last edited:

Gern

'Stashitis' victim
SMF Supporter
First Name
Dave
Hello, newbie here. Got the gear, someone told me I now have to start building models. Is this correct? Used to build models up to being about fifteen years of age, so just a gap of 52 years. Started on the two bob airfix kits, the ones with the card top and plastic bag underneath. Things have changed since then haven't they?...

Not bothered what I build really, I'm sure they will be a mass of glue fingerprints whatever it is. However I shall 'endeavour to persevere' as they say.
You been watching 'The Outlaw Josey Wales' by any chance?

Welcome aboard.

Waspie

SMF Supporter
First Name
Doug
Welcome Dave, you've landed in the right place. I was in a similar state a few months ago on here. Finished making kits in my teens and started again 50 or so years later.
Lots of help and advice. Never seen a bad word spoken on here, nothing but good advice and help so dive in and tell us what your particular genre is, boats trains or planes and everything inbetween!!!
Most of all enjoy!

Sunburst Finish

SMF Supporter
First Name
Dave