Looking for a new airbrush

G

Gdbjnr

Hi all

I currently have a spray craft sp30 (I think) that has developed some problems.

It's spitting and dripping large amounts as I'm using it.

I've replaced the needle and the needle seal but it's still the same so I'm giving (strange for me as I'm an engineer and don't give up fixing things. It can always be fixed)

I've been looking at the H&S ultra.

Would this be an upgrade or a side step

D

dubster72

Having been a user of cheap Chinese airbrushes for many years, I've recently bought the H & S Ultra 2 in 1.

So far I'm very pleased & impressed by it. The machining is way better which gives predictable & reliable results. Cleaning is also much easier.

I'd heartily recommend going for an Ultra.

L

Laurie

Agree with Patrick. All H & S airbrushes are good.

Also Iwata are on a similar plane. Both have advantages and disadvantages.

Used both and can say there is little between them.

To sum up. Iwata probably slightly better engineered but darned fiddly to clean.

Superb paint finish. Nozzle needle change 5 or 6 minutes. Deep clean 10 minutes. Spanners needed.

H & S so very easy to clean 4 min deep clean. Quick change for different nozzle/ needle. 1 minute.

No spanners just fingers.

Both have replacements for every part (Iwata not the body). Anything which

goes wrong you are going to get good feed back and help on both.

Being a Brewery Manager you can get plenty of alcohol for cleaning ha ha. :smiling3:

Laurie

First Name
Adrian
I'd say if you have chance go to a local show and try a couple out.

I've used a Iwata Neo for near on 5 years now and not had any major issues with it, I don't understand the "speed" of cleaning point always mentioned with H&S users, I take about 5 mins for a good clean or a minute to flush through. Those of you that watch Flory will see how he cleans his or as in some cases doesn't :smiling3: I dare you to fault his work :smiling3: