Palestinian boy throwing rocks

langy71

SMF Supporter
First Name
Chris
I'm currently building a dio based around an Israeli Tank and a boy throwing rocks at it...

grabbed the Masterbox 'Iraq' insurgents No.2 set due to there being a boy in it that could be easily altered to resemble the figure stance I'm after..

anyhow..

after a bit of cutting and chopping I've created the stance, and I'm now attempting to paint his clothing... namely Jeans and a jumper/sweatshirt combo..

I'm not sure my attempts are anywhere close... and would appreciate your thoughts on the colours I've ended up with.. (they're shiny due to still being wet and I'll flatten them down when finished).

TIA
IMG_7304.jpg

IMG_7305.jpg

IMG_7306.jpg

Allen Dewire

Proud Rabble Member
SMF Supporter
First Name
Allen
I'm no figure expert Chris, but he looks good to me. I would say looking at his face that he is more an older teenager, than a boy. Colors and pose are fine....

Prost
Allen

langy71

SMF Supporter
First Name
Chris
I'm no figure expert Chris, but he looks good to me. I would say looking at his face that he is more an older teenager, than a boy. Colors and pose are fine....

Prost
Allen
yeah. looking at him again, you're right he would appear to be around 14 /15 ish..

langy71

SMF Supporter
First Name
Chris
Had a chance to throw a bit of paint at him...

He does needs a bit more work when he's dried off, maybe a contrasting image on his shirt, highlights, and maybe a repaint of his flesh tones....

(I'm not completely happy with his face, at close range it does look like the moulds are beginning to show their age a bit, and no longer as crisp as it would have been originally, also I'm viewing it at close range.. the pics are 77% zoomed in, so maybe at a normal viewing distance of two feet it'll look ok....)

IMG_7308.jpg

IMG_7309.jpg

IMG_7310.jpg

IMG_7311.jpg

IMG_7312.jpg

Tim Marlow

Little blokes aficionado
SMF Supporter
First Name
Tim
Looking pretty good Chris. Face is nice.