UH-60 BLACKHAWK Diorama Ideas

D

Derek S

Hello Everyone,

I'm new at this website and so far I like it. Anyway I'm new at this hobby and I'm enjoying it so far. I just finished a UH-60 Blackhawk and i want to do a diorama. Please if you have any ideas please tell me. The helicopter is a olive green national guard version but I havent put any decals so I can play with the ideas a little. Any thoughts?

Thanks

J

John Huggins

Hi D/Hobbies, first do u got a name !! or nick name, Darlington Hobbies is a bit of a mouthfull.

Ok with that sorted what scale are we talking, some pic's would help.

Till then

John

D

dubster72

How about a fairly obvious one, in Somalia a la Blackhawk Down? Or, taking a wild leap, have it set in China as part of a combined US/Russian taskforce against Chinese aggression? Who's been reading Tom Clancy recently! ;)

Patrick

G

Greg147

It depends how realistic you're trying to go for I suppose. There are a fair few varients of the Blackhawk that differ quite a bit in appearance. Like Patrick suggested, Somalia is a nice idea with quite a few possibilites, but those deployed by the 160th SOAR were MH-60s, rather than UH-60s. Depends if details like that bother you or not ;)

Do you want to do a combat scene, or something peaceful? Have it in flight, or sitting on an airbase? You could try looking at some pictures online to gain inspiration if that would help.

D

Derek S

Well thanks everyone I think its going to be a Somilan idea. I will post pics soon.

D

Derek S

haha well Darlington Hobbies is my dads hobby shop so thats why I picked it hahah. Anyway its 1/48th scale and I'm going to post pics soon.

-Derek

Ian M

Administrator
Staff member
Administrator
SMF Supporter
First Name
Ian
Welcome to the forum.

Might I suggest a user name that is not an advert for your dads shop?

Otherwise we might all start calling you Darling.....

Nice Chopper darling...... Se it sounds just sooooo wronge.

Ian M

G

Greg147

\ said: